Terms of Use

Acceptable Use Policy - Legal Notices

Welcome to the Jenny Craig Web site ("Site"). Please review the following basic terms that govern your use of our Site. Your use of our Site constitutes your agreement to follow and be bound by these terms (the "Agreement").

ACCEPTABLE USE POLICY
Users of our Site must comply with this Acceptable Use Policy. By using the Site, you agree to comply with this Policy and to indemnify Jenny Craig against any claims by third parties arising from your violation of this Policy. In general, you must exercise judgment and responsibility with respect to your use of our Site. You may only use the Site for lawful purposes and may not use the Site to harm others. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, you may not:

  • Use the Site in violation of any law or regulation governing Jenny Craig's business or activities, including without limitation the laws and regulations governing unfair competition, false advertising, consumer protection, obscenity, spamming, and privacy.
  • Use the Site in a manner that presents a security risk or that may interfere with the operation of the Site.
  • Use the Site in a manner that infringes another's copyrights, patents, trademarks, service marks, trade names, trade secrets, or other intellectual property rights, or rights of publicity.
  • Use the Site to engage in libel, defamation, harassment, misappropriation of trade secrets, intentional misrepresentation or fraud, or
    wrongful publication of private information.
  • Post or transmit any unlawful, threatening, libelous, defamatory, obscene, inflammatory, pornographic, profane material, hate speech, or any material that could constitute or encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any law.
  • Introduce viruses, trojan horses, worms, or other computer programming routines that damage, interfere with, intercept, or expropriate any system, data, or personal information.
  • Use the Site to gain illegal or unauthorized access to other computers or networks through hacking or other means.
  • Assist or permit any person to engage in any of the activities described above.

SITE CONTENT
The Site as a whole is protected by copyright and trade dress, including all materials, images, illustrations, designs, icons, photographs, video clips, testimonials, menus, and other materials that appear as part of this Site (collectively, the "Contents"). Unless noted to the contrary, all trademarks and other intellectual property on this Site are owned by Société des Produits Nestlé S.A., Vevey, Switzerland, including but not limited to JENNY CRAIG, JENNYCRAIG.COM, and JENNY'S CUISINE.

The Contents of our Site, and the Site as a whole, are intended solely for personal, noncommercial (other than for the purchase of merchandise or services from our site) use by the users of our Site. You may download or copy the Contents and other downloadable materials displayed on the Site for your personal use only. No right, title, or interest in any downloaded materials or software is transferred to you as a result of any such downloading or copying. You may not reproduce (except as noted above), publish, transmit, distribute, display, modify, create derivative works from, sell or participate in any sale of, or exploit in any way, in whole or in part, any of the Contents, the Site, or any related software.

POSTINGS
Jenny Craig may from time to time monitor, review, and in its discretion edit or delete, discussions, chats, and postings on our Site; however, Jenny Craig is under no obligation to do so and assumes no responsibility or liability arising from the content of any such transmissions or for any error, defamation, libel, slander, omission, falsehood, obscenity, pornography, profanity, hate speech, danger, illegality or inaccuracy contained in any information transmitted to any such locations on our Site. Jenny Craig will cooperate with law enforcement or a court order requesting or directing Jenny Craig to disclose the identity of anyone posting any information or material prohibited by this Policy. Jenny Craig may also disclose such information if such disclosure is reasonably necessary to protect the rights, property, or personal safety of Jenny Craig, its clients, or the public.

USER COMMENTS, FEEDBACK, AND OTHER SUBMISSIONS
All comments, feedback, suggestions, ideas, and other submissions disclosed, submitted, or offered to Jenny Craig on or by this Site or otherwise disclosed, submitted, or offered in connection with your use of this Site or otherwise (collectively, "Comments") shall be and remain Jenny Craig's property. Such disclosure, submission, or offer of any Comments shall constitute an assignment to Jenny Craig of all worldwide rights, titles, and interests in all copyrights and other intellectual property in the Comments. Thus, Jenny Craig will own exclusively all such rights, title, and interest and shall not be limited in any way in its use, commercial or otherwise, of any Comments. Jenny Craig is and shall be under no obligation (1) to maintain any Comments in confidence; (2) to pay to user any compensation for any Comments; or (3) to respond to any Comments.

You agree that Jenny Craig may use and/or disclose information about your demographics and use of the Site in any manner that does not reveal your identity. By participating in Site contests, promotions, and/or requesting promotional information or product updates, you agree that Jenny Craig may use your information for marketing and promotional purposes.

JENNY CRAIG'S COMMUNICATIONS TO YOU
You agree that Jenny Craig may send electronic mail to you for the purpose of advising you of changes or additions to this Site, about any of Jenny Craig's products or services, or for such other purpose(s) as Jenny Craig deems appropriate.

LINKS TO OTHER SITES
For your convenience and enjoyment, our Site may provide links to web sites that are not operated by Jenny Craig. These links do not mean that Jenny Craig endorses, approves, or sponsors the linked site or any information, products, or services contained in such site, nor is Jenny Craig liable for any damage that might result from your use of such information, products, or services.

DISCLAIMER
THIS SITE AND ALL CONTENTS OF THE SITE ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION WARRANTIES OF TITLE OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE, BY YOUR USE OF THE SITE, THAT YOUR USE OF THE SITE IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK, THAT YOU ASSUME FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR ALL COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH ALL SERVICING OR REPAIRS OF ANY EQUIPMENT YOU USE IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF OUR SITE, AND THAT JENNY CRAIG SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND RELATED TO YOUR USE OF THIS SITE.

INACCURACY DISCLAIMER
From time to time there may be information on our Site that contains typographical errors, inaccuracies, or omissions. We may correct errors, inaccuracies, or omissions and change or update information at any time without notice. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you.

TERMINATION
This Agreement is effective unless and until terminated by either you or Jenny Craig. You may terminate this Agreement at any time. Jenny Craig may terminate this Agreement at any time without notice and deny you access to the Site, if in Jenny Craig's sole discretion you fail to comply with any term or provision of this agreement. A termination by Jenny Craig under the previous sentence shall not limit Jenny Craig's other rights and remedies available under law or equity. Upon any termination of this agreement by either you or Jenny Craig, you must promptly destroy all materials downloaded or otherwise obtained from this Site, as well as all copies of such materials, whether made under this agreement or otherwise.

GENERAL
We may change, move, or delete portions of, or may add to, our Site from time to time and without notice. Your use of our Site following any such change constitutes your agreement to follow and be bound by the terms as changed.

SEVERABILITY
If any provision of this agreement shall be found to be unlawful, void, or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed severable from this agreement and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.

NO WAIVER
A failure on the part of Jenny Craig to enforce any part of this agreement shall not constitute a waiver of any of Jenny Craig's rights under this agreement, whether for past or future actions on the part of any person. Only a specific written waiver signed by an authorized representative of Jenny Craig shall have legal effect.

MISCELLANEOUS
Unless otherwise specified and except to the extent Jenny Craig products or services are offered for sale in the United States through this Site, this Site and the Contents thereof are displayed solely for the purpose of promoting Jenny Craig's products and services available in the United States and select foreign markets. This Site is controlled and operated by Jenny Craig from its offices in Carlsbad, California.

This Agreement shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of California, without regard to any conflict of law provisions. Any dispute arising under this Agreement shall be resolved exclusively by the state and federal courts located in San Diego County, California.

Revised October, 2008

Modalités d’utilisation

Politique d’utilisation acceptable – Avis légaux

Bienvenue sur le site Jenny Craig (le «site»). Veuillez prendre connaissance des modalités de base qui régissent votre utilisation de notre site. Votre utilisation de notre site constitue votre consentement à respecter les modalités telles qu’elles ont été changées et à y être lié (l’«entente»).

POLITIQUE D’UTILISATION ACCEPTABLE
Les utilisateurs du site doivent se conformer à cette politique d’utilisation acceptable. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez de vous conformer à cette politique et à indemniser Jenny Craig en cas de plainte formulée par une tierce partie et découlant de votre violation de cette politique. En règle générale, vous devez utiliser ce site en faisant preuve de jugement et d’un sens des responsabilités. Vous ne pouvez utiliser ce site qu’à des fins légales et en aucun cas pour porter atteinte à autrui. Sans vous limiter aux généralités émises ci-dessus, vous ne pouvez:

  • utiliser ce site en violation avec toute loi ou tout règlement régissant les affaires ou les activités de Jenny Craig, y compris et sans s’y limiter, les lois et règlements régissant la concurrence déloyale, la publicité mensongère, la protection des consommateurs, l’obscénité, le pollupostage et la vie privée;
  • utiliser ce site d’une façon qui présente un risque pour la sécurité ou qui soit susceptible de perturber l’exploitation du site;
  • utiliser le site d’une façon qui ne respecte pas les droits d’auteur, les brevets, les marques de commerce ou de service, les noms commerciaux, les secrets commerciaux ou autres droits de propriété intellectuelle ou droits de publicité;
  • utiliser le site pour générer un libelle diffamatoire, faire du harcèlement, vous approprier de façon illicite des secrets commerciaux, faire sciemment de fausses déclarations, commettre une fraude ou publier de façon illicite des renseignements privés;
  • afficher ou transmettre des propos illégaux, menaçants, diffamatoires, obscènes, susceptibles d’influencer indûment, pornographiques, blasphématoires, haineux ou tout contenu qui pourrait constituer ou encourager une conduite susceptible d’être considérée comme étant une infraction de responsabilité criminelle ou qui, d’une façon ou d’une autre, violerait une loi;
  • introduire des virus, chevaux de Troie, vers informatiques ou toute autre routine de programmation informatique qui pourrait endommager tout système, toute donnée ou tous renseignements personnels ou qui pourrait y porter atteinte, les intercepter ou les exproprier;
  • utiliser le site pour obtenir par piratage ou par tout autre moyen un accès illégal ou non autorisé à d’autres ordinateurs ou réseaux;
  • aider ou permettre à une personne de s’engager dans une des activités décrites ci-dessus.

CONTENU DU SITE
Le site dans son ensemble, y compris tout le contenu, les images, les illustrations, les designs, les icônes, les photographies, les films vidéos, les témoignages, les menus et tout contenu qui apparaît sur ce site (collectivement, le «contenu»), est protégé par des droits d’auteur et des marques de commerce. À moins d’avis contraire, toutes les marques de commerce et autres propriétés intellectuelles sur ce site sont détenues par la Société des Produits Nestlé S.A., Vevey, en Suisse, y compris mais s’en s’y limiter JENNY CRAIG, JENNYCRAIG.COM et JENNY’S CUISINE.

Le contenu de notre site et le site dans son ensemble sont destinés uniquement à l’utilisation personnelle et non commerciale (autre que pour l’achat de marchandises ou de service sur notre site) par les visiteurs de notre site. Vous ne pouvez télécharger ou copier le contenu ou les autres éléments téléchargeables affichés sur le site que pour votre utilisation personnelle. Aucun droit, titre ou participation lié à tout élément ou logiciel téléchargé vous est transféré par tout téléchargement ou copie. Vous ne pouvez reproduire (sauf comme indiqué ci-dessus), publier, transmettre, distribuer, afficher ou modifier le contenu, le site ou tout autre logiciel lié ou les modifier ni créer une oeuvre dérivée à partir de ces éléments ou encore les vendre ou participer à toute vente de ces éléments en tout ou en partie ni les exploiter.

AFFICHAGES
Jenny Craig peut de temps à autre vérifier, revoir et, à sa discrétion, modifier ou supprimer toute discussion, tout clavardage ou tout affichage sur son site. Cependant, rien n’oblige Jenny Craig à le faire et Jenny Craig n’assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu de ces transmissions ou au contenu affiché par erreur, diffamatoire ou injurieux ou pour tout mensonge, omission, obscénité, contenu pornographique, blasphématoire, discours haineux, danger, illégalité ou inexactitude faisant partie de tout renseignement transmis sur notre site. Jenny Craig coopérera à l’application de la loi ou à un ordre de la Cour demandant à Jenny Craig ou l’obligeant à fournir l’identité de toute personne qui a affiché du contenu interdit par cette politique. Jenny Craig peut également fournir de tels renseignements si cela est jugé nécessaire pour protéger les droits, la propriété ou la sécurité personnelle de Jenny Craig, de ses clients ou du public.

COMMENTAIRES, RÉACTIONS ET AUTRES MESSAGES DES UTILISATEURS
Tout commentaire, réaction, suggestion, idée et autre message affiché, soumis ou offert à Jenny Craig sur le site ou par l’entremise du site ou affiché, soumis ou offert en relation avec votre utilisation du site ou autrement (collectivement, les «commentaires») sont et demeurent la propriété de Jenny Craig. Tout partage, soumission ou offre de tout commentaire sont reconnus comme devant céder à Jenny Craig tous les droits, titres et participation mondiaux de tous les droits d’auteur et autres propriétés intellectuelles liés aux commentaires. Ainsi, Jenny Craig sera la propriétaire exclusive de tels droits, titres ou participations et ne peut être restreinte d’une quelconque façon que ce soit en ce qui a trait à l’utilisation, commerciale ou autre, de tels commentaires. Jenny Craig n’est pas assujettie à une quelconque obligation de (1) maintenir tout commentaire confidentiel; (2) rémunérer d’une quelconque façon l’utilisateur pour tout commentaire qu’il aura émis et; (3) de répondre à tout commentaire.

Vous acceptez que Jenny Craig utilise ou partage les renseignements démographiques vous concernant et utilise le site d’une façon qui ne révèle pas votre identité. En participant à des concours et promotions annoncés sur ce site et (ou) en demandant des renseignements promotionnel ou des mises à jour de produits, vous acceptez que Jenny Craig utilise les renseignements vous concernant à des fins de marketing ou de promotion.

MESSAGES DE JENNY CRAIG COMMUNICATIONS À VOTRE INTENTION
Vous acceptez que Jenny Craig vous envoie des messages électroniques dont le but est de vous informer de tout changement ou ajout au site concernant tout produit ou service Jenny Craig ou dans tout autre but que Jenny Craig juge approprié.

LIENS VERS D’AUTRES SITES
Pour votre commodité et votre plaisir, notre site peut fournir des liens vers des sites Web qui ne pas sont exploités par Jenny Craig. Ces liens ne signifient pas que Jenny Craig endosse, approuve ou parraine les sites liés ou les renseignements, produits ou services qu’ils contiennent ou encore qu’elle peut être tenue responsable pour tout dommage qui pourrait résulter de votre utilisation de tels renseignements, produits ou services.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ
CE SITE ET TOUT SON CONTENU SONT FOURNIS «TELS QUELS» SANS GARANTIE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, NOTAMMENT LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER. EN UTILISANT CE SITE, VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE VOTRE UTILISATION EST À VOS RISQUES, VOUS ASSUMEZ L’ENTIÈRE RESPONSABILITÉ DE TOUS LES COÛTS ASSOCIÉS À TOUT ENTRETIEN OU RÉPARATION DE TOUT ÉQUIPEMENT QUE VOUS UTILISEZ EN RELATION AVEC VOTRE UTILISATION DE NOTRE SITE, ET QUE JENNY CRAIG NE PEUT ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE DE TOUT DOMMAGE DE TOUT GENRE LIÉ À VOTRE UTILISATION DE CE SITE.

AVIS D’INEXACTITUDE
De temps en temps, il est possible que notre site contienne des erreurs typographiques, des inexactitudes et que du texte soit omis. Nous pouvons corriger ces erreurs, ces inexactitudes et ces omissions ou changer ou modifier l’information divulguée en tout temps et sans préavis. Nous vous prions de nous excuser pour les désagréments occasionnés.

RÉSILIATION
Cette entente est en vigueur jusqu’à ce que vous ou Jenny Craig y mettiez un terme. Vous pouvez résilier cette entente en tout temps. Jenny Craig peut résilier cette entente en tout temps sans préavis et vous refuser l’accès au site si, à l’entière discrétion de Jenny Craig, vous ne vous conformez pas aux modalités ou aux dispositions de cette entente. La résiliation de cette entente par Jenny Craig en vertu de la phrase qui précède ne limite en rien les autres droits et recours dont dispose Jenny Craig, en droit et équité. Sur résiliation de cette entente par vous ou par Jenny Craig, vous devez sans délai détruire tout le contenu téléchargé ou obtenu de toute autre façon ainsi que toutes copies de ce contenu, que ce soit en vertu de cette entente ou autrement.

GÉNÉRALITÉS
Nous pouvons modifier, déplacer ou supprimer des portions de notre site ou, encore, y ajouter du contenu de temps en temps, sans préavis. Votre utilisation de notre site après l’affichage de ces modifications constitue votre consentement à respecter les modalités telles qu’elles ont été changées et à y être lié.

DIVISIBILITÉ
Si Jenny Craig n’applique pas une partie de cette entente, cela ne signifie pas qu’elle renonce aux droits que lui donne cette entente, que ce soit pour des actions passées ou futures, envers une personne quelle qu’elle soit. Seule une renonciation écrite spécifique et signée par un représentant autorisé de Jenny Craig peut avoir une portée juridique.

NON-RENONCIATION
Si Jenny Craig n’applique pas une partie de cette entente, cela ne signifie pas qu’elle renonce aux droits que lui donne cette entente, que ce soit pour des actions passées ou futures, envers une personne quelle qu’elle soit. Seule une renonciation écrite spécifique et signée par un représentant autorisé de Jenny Craig peut avoir une portée juridique.

DIVERS
À moins d’indication contraire et à l’exception des produits et services Jenny Craig qui sont offerts à la vente aux États-Unis sur ce site, ce site et son contenu sont affichés dans le seul but de faire la promotion des produits et services Jenny Craig offerts aux États-Unis et dans les autres marchés étrangers. Ce site est contrôlé et exploité par Jenny Craig à partir de ses bureaux à Carlsbad, en Californie.

Cette entente doit être interprétée en fonction des lois en vigueur dans l’État de la Californie, sans que les dispositions relatives au conflit des lois s’y appliquent. Tout litige découlant de cette entente doit être résolu exclusivement par les cours de l’état et la cour fédérale des États-Unis, situées à San Diego County, en Californie.

Révision: octobre 2008