Jenny Craig Privacy Policy

GENERAL
Many of the ways in which you interact with the Jenny Craig Web site (the "Site") allow us to learn about you. We collect and store statistics and other information about the online activities of our visitors on an aggregated (collective) basis. For example, we track the number of people who view each page to learn which features are the most popular. In most instances, we do not obtain personally identifiable information about you.

In those instances where we do collect personally identifiable information, you have the option of choosing whether or not to reveal it to us. Some examples of when you voluntarily submit this kind of information include (but may not be limited to) when you fill out the registration page, send us feedback, or post in our chat rooms or message boards. Personally identifiable information you may choose to provide include your name, physical address, email address, telephone number, other information such as your current weight and goal weight, or a credit card number, provided in association with other personally identifiable information. If you do not provide all "required" information, however, some portions of our site will not work properly for you, or you may be denied access to certain sections of the Web site.

In the event of a complaint, we may also receive personally identifiable information about you from other parties or from other users or third parties who may communicate information to us about you in relation to that complaint.

HOW WE USE AND DISCLOSE YOUR INFORMATION
We do not sell your email addresses or your name and personal demographic information to mass marketers. We use your information on personal and aggregated basis to do such things as distribute email communications, operate our site, enhance our site, and sell and deliver advertising. We also use this data, both aggregated and personally identifiable, to enhance your on-site experience by displaying content and marketing messages that we believe will be of interest to you. We may disclose aggregated information about our site to third parties for purposes of analyzing our Web site traffic and optimizing how we lay out content on the site.

We may share information collected through transactions (either online or at a local Centre), like names, addresses, and purchase history, under contracts with non-Jenny Craig companies such as printers, mail houses, and list management companies that help Jenny Craig inform you of products or special offers to which you may be entitled. All companies with which we do business have agreed to be bound to this Privacy Policy restraints and will not sell, rent, or otherwise transmit your personal information.

COOKIES AND OTHER TRACKING METHODS
Cookies are small pieces of information stored on your hard drive, not on our Site. We use cookies or, in a limited number of cases, IP addresses, for a number of reasons. First, cookies allow you to store your password without having to constantly re-enter it. Second, cookies can also help us to tailor our Site or a marketing message to better match your needs and interests. Third, cookies allow us to better understand how users use our Site, which in turn helps us focus our resources on features that are most popular with our users. You are always free to decline our cookies if your browser permits, but some parts of our Site may not work properly if you do.

OTHER SITES
Please note that if you provide any information on your own to parties who provide service to us or to any other sites you encounter on the Internet (even if these sites are branded with our branding), different rules may apply to their use or disclosure of the personal information you disclose to them. We encourage you to investigate and ask questions before disclosing information to third parties.

LIMITS ON OUR ABILITIES
Although your privacy is important to us, we cannot ensure that your private communications and other personally identifiable information will not be disclosed to third parties. For example, we may be forced to disclose information to the government or third parties under certain circumstances, or third parties may unlawfully intercept or access transmissions or private communications. Additionally, in the event we need to investigate or resolve possible problems or inquiries, we can (and by use of our Site you authorize us to) disclose information about you to private entities, law enforcement, or other government officials as we, in our discretion or as may be required under law, believe necessary or appropriate.

SECURITY
We use industry-standard efforts to safeguard the confidentiality of your personal identifiable information, such as firewalls and Secure Socket Layers where appropriate. However, "perfect security" does not exist on the Internet. Jenny Craig encourages you to learn as much as you can about your privacy on the Internet.

CHANGES TO WEB SITE
We may change, move, or delete portions of, or may add to, our Site from time to time.

UPDATES
Written notice of modifications to the Privacy Policy will be posted on this Web site. Your use of our Site following any such change constitutes your agreement to follow and be bound by the terms as changed.

Revised July 1, 2004

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

GÉNÉRALITÉS
Un bon nombre de vos interactions sur le site Web Jenny Craig (le «site») nous permettent d’en apprendre plus sur vous. Nous recueillons et gardons des statistiques et autres renseignements sur les activités de nos visiteurs sur notre site sur une base globale (collective). Par exemple, nous retraçons le nombre de personnes qui se rendent sur chacune de nos pages pour savoir lesquelles sont les plus populaires. Dans la plupart des cas, nous n’obtenons pas de renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier.

Dans les cas où l’on amasse des renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier, vous avez le choix de nous les confier ou non. Par exemple, quand vous remplissez la page d’inscription, que vous nous faites part de vos commentaires ou que vous affichez des messages sur nos forums ou nos tableaux d’affichage, vous soumettez volontairement ce type de renseignements. Les renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier que vous pourriez choisir de nous fournir sont votre nom, votre adresse de domicile, votre adresse électronique, votre numéro de téléphone, ainsi que d’autres renseignements comme votre poids actuel et votre objectif de poids, ou encore, votre numéro de carte de crédit fourni avec d’autres renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier. Si vous ne fournissez pas tous les renseignements «requis», vous ne pourrez utiliser efficacement certaines parties de notre site ou vous vous verrez refuser l’accès à certaines sections de notre site Web.

Dans le cas d’une plainte, nous pourrions également recevoir des renseignements personnels vous concernant et provenant d’autres parties ou d’autres utilisateurs ou tierces parties qui pourraient nous les fournir en relation avec cette plainte.

L’UTILISATION ET LE PARTAGE DE VOS RENSEIGNEMENTS
Nous ne vendons pas vos adresses électroniques, votre nom ni les données démographiques vous concernant à des entreprises de commercialisation de masse. Nous utilisons vos renseignements sur des bases personnelle et globale pour, entre autres, distribuer des messages électroniques, exploiter notre site ou l’améliorer, ou encore à des fins de vente ou de publicité. Nous utilisons également ces données globales et permettant une identification pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site en affichant du contenu et des messages marketing qui, croyons-nous, vous intéresseront. Nous pourrions partager des renseignements sur notre site sur une base globale à des tierces parties dans le but d’analyser la fréquentation de notre site Web et d’optimiser notre façon d’afficher notre contenu sur le site.

Nous pourrions partager les renseignements amassés lors de transactions (en ligne ou dans un de nos centres locaux), comme des noms, des adresses, des historiques d’achats, dans le cadre d’ententes contractuelles avec des entreprises qui ne sont pas des entreprises Jenny Craig, tels des imprimeurs, des services d’expédition et des entreprises de gestion de listes qui pourraient aider Jenny Craig à vous informer des produits et offres spéciales auxquels vous avez droit. Toutes les entreprises avec lesquelles nous faisons affaire ont accepté d’être liées par les restrictions stipulées dans cette Politique de protection des renseignements personnels et elles ne vendront pas ni ne loueront ou transmettront d’une autre façon vos renseignements personnels.

TÉMOINS («COOKIES») ET AUTRES MÉTHODES DE SUIVI
Les témoins sont de petits éléments d’information conservés sur votre disque dur et non pas sur notre site. Nous utilisons les témoins ou, dans un nombre restreint de cas, les adresses IP pour plusieurs raisons. Tout d’abord, les témoins nous permettent de conserver votre mot de passe sans que vous soyez constamment obligé de l’entrer à nouveau. Deuxièmement, les témoins peuvent également nous aider à personnaliser notre site ou notre message marketing pour mieux répondre à vos besoins et à vos intérêts. Troisièmement, les témoins nous permettent de mieux comprendre comment les visiteurs utilisent notre site, ce qui nous permet en retour de concentrer nos ressources sur des aspects qui sont plus populaires auprès de nos utilisateurs. Vous êtes toujours libre de décliner nos témoins si votre navigateur le permet.

AUTRES SITES
Veuillez noter que si vous fournissez personnellement des renseignements à des tierces parties ou dans tout autre site que vous visitez sur Internet (même si ces sites portent votre marque), des règles différentes peuvent s’appliquer quant à l’utilisation et au partage des données que vous leur avez fournies. Nous vous encourageons à vous informer et à poser des questions avant de partager des renseignements avec des tierces parties.

LIMITES DE NOS CAPACITÉS
La protection de vos renseignements personnels est importante pour nous. Par contre, nous ne sommes pas en mesure de vous assurer que vos communications privées ou d’autres renseignements personnels permettant de vous identifier ne seront pas partagés avec des tierces parties. Par exemple, nous pourrions être forcés de partager des renseignements avec le gouvernement ou des tierces parties dans certaines circonstances ou, alors, il se pourrait que des tierces parties interceptent des transmissions ou des communications privées ou y accèdent de façon illégale. De plus, dans l’éventualité où nous aurions besoin d’enquêter ou de résoudre des problèmes ou des demandes, nous pouvons (et en utilisant notre site vous nous autorisez à le faire) partager des renseignements sur vous avec des entités privées, la police ou d’autres représentants du gouvernement si nous, à notre discrétion ou comme le requiert la loi, croyons nécessaire ou approprié de le faire.

SÉCURITÉ
Nous avons utilisé les moyens habituels de l’industrie pour protéger vos renseignements personnels. Par exemple, nous avons utilisé des pare-feu ou des protocoles SSL là où c’était approprié. Cependant, Internet ne permet pas une sécurité «absolue». Jenny Craig vous incite à vous informer le mieux possible en ce qui concerne votre vie privée sur Internet.

MODIFICATIONS APPORTÉES AU SITE WEB
Nous pouvons changer, déplacer ou supprimer des portions de notre site ou, encore, y ajouter du contenu de temps en temps.

Révision: 1er juillet 2004